the global coalition for democracy

Thank you and welcome aboard!

Support us



Sign up

to our news, analyses and features on direct democracy worldwide!


New Board

Thank you and welcome aboard!


Democracy International extends heartiest thanks to all the participants in the General Assembly held on Sept 29 in Rome for their time and input. 

We congratulate most warmly Mr.Dane Waters and Mr. Mehdi Ben Mimoun with their election to the Executive Board. Democracy International is highly appreciative of the contribution of the departing Board members Mr. Gerald Haefner and Mr. Rafael Pineiro and wishes them well in their new endevours. Welcome back to all the reelected Board members: Mr.Daniel Schily, Mrs Daniela Bozhinova, Mrs. Jung Ok Lee, Mr. Bruno Kaufman, Mr. Joe Mathews, Mr. Suresh Nautiyal, Mr Erwin Mayer and Mr. Arjen Nijeboer. 

May the new Democracy International leadership enjoy working together, keep a high spirit and contribute to the advancement of direct and participatory democracy through guidance and support for our challenging portfolio of activities in the upcoming years.

Democracy International

Website Info

Democracy International is a registered association in Germany
(eingetragener Verein e.V.).

Gürzenichstraße 21 a-c
50667 Cologne
Phone: +49 (0) 221 669 66 50
Fax: +49 (0) 221 669 665 99

Amtsgericht Köln
VR-Nr. 17139

Full website information here

Data protection - Datenschutz


Democracy International e.V.
IBAN: DE 58370205000001515101

Bank für Sozialwirtschaft
Konto: 1515101
BLZ: 37020500


Sign up

to our news, analyses and features on direct democracy worldwide!


Follow us